This commission has seven members whose duties include assisting and advising the city council in administration of the city zoning ordinance, conducting public hearings on matters as required by provisions of the zoning/subdivision ordinances, and any other matters referred by the council or by ordinance. Members are appointed to two-year terms.

Following the required public hearings, the planning commission makes its reports and recommendations to the council and city manager. Interested parties should check the city calendar for scheduled meetings. Planning Commission meetings are tentative and subject to change.

Agendas and minutes for past and upcoming meetings are available on the Planning Commission meetings page.

You can also view current projects under the review of the Planning Commission.

Watch current and past planning commission meetings online at your convenience by visiting the planning commission section of the videostreaming page.

Planning Commission Members

  • Alex Hanson
  • Brian Kirk
  • David Knight
  • Sean O’Connell
  • John Powers
  • Rebecca Schack
  • Joshua Sewall
  • Loren Gordon, Staff Liaison, City Planner, 952-939-8296

Documents addressed to the Planning Commissioners at the City of Minnetonka’s address (14600 Minnetonka Blvd, Minnetonka, MN 55345) will be delivered at the next Planning Commission meeting.

Upcoming Meetings and Agendas and Minutes

Click here to view past meeting agenda and minutes. Upcoming meetings are available on the city calendar.