Drug Task Force

Pills scattered across a keyboard.The Minnetonka Police Department is a member of the Southwest Metro Drug Task Force (SWDTF) along with the Edina Police Department, Eden Prairie Police Department and the Hennepin County Sheriffs Office. The SWDTF is charged with investigating violations of the states controlled substance laws. The SWDTF is governed by the chiefs of police from each municipal jurisdiction and the Hennepin County Sheriff. Funding for the SWDTF is financed by a one time contribution from each member agency and proceeds from cases involving drug forfeitures. The SWDTF was formed in February 1996.