Assessing

The Assessor’s office is a division of the Finance department that is responsible for establishing the estimated market value and classification of over 20,000 parcels for property tax purposes. The market values must be in compliance with standards established by the Minnesota Department of Revenue and Minnesota Statutes and should represent the most probable selling price of the property as of the assessment date.

Assessing Personnel

City Assessor Colin Schmidt, SAMA
952-939-8222
cschmidt@eminnetonka.com

Assessing Specialist Denise Ostlund, CMA
952-939-8225
dostlund@eminnetonka.com

Commercial Appraiser Michele Gelo, SAMA
952-939-8221
mgelo@eminnetonka.com

Principal Appraiser A Thor, AMA
952-939-8224
athor@eminnetonka.com

Principal Appraiser Amy Weber
952-939-8228
aweber@eminnetonka.com

Residential Appraiser Melanie Putz, CMA
952-939-8223
mputz@eminnetonka.com