Administration

This department has a variety of functions, including city clerk, human resources, community relations and information technology. The city manager and city council receive administrative support from the department staff. The assistant city manager serves as the department director.

City Manager and Assistant City Manager

The city manager receives administrative support from the department staff. The assistant city manger serves as the department director.

Contacts

Geralyn Barone
City Manager
gbarone@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8200
Perry Vetter
Assistant City Manager
pvetter@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8216

City Clerk

Responsible for elections, voting and voter registration, as well as official city records (council agendas, minutes, ordinances, etc.) and city court.

Contacts

David Maeda
City Clerk
dmaeda@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8218
Moranda Dammann
Projects and Innovations Specialist
mdammann@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8219

Communications

Responsible for city newsletter (the Minnetonka Memo), the city website, media relations, special events including the annual Citizenship Academy and Fire Department and City Open House, and various award programs including Caring Youth and Reflections.

Contacts

Kari Spreeman
Communications and Marketing Manager
kspreeman@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8207
Jessi Ebben
Communications Coordinator
jebben@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8384

Human Resources

Responsible for employment opportunities, benefits, and all duties related to personnel for the city.

Contacts

Jason Branstrom
Human Resources Manager
jbranstrom@eminnetonka.com 
952-939-8214
Tessa Vacek
Human Resources Benefits Specialist
tvacek@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8217
Pati Peterson
Human Resources Staffing Specialist
ppeterson@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8210

Information Desk

Responsible for greeting visitors to Minnetonka City Hall, answering the city’s main switchboard, assisting with homestead filing and managing the area used by visitors to view city records.

Contacts

Bonnie Rislund
Receptionist/Secretary
brislund@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8200
Trish Sauer
Receptionist/Secretary
tsauer@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8200
 

Information Technology

Provides telephone and computer support to the city, and service and programming for city cable channel 16.

Contacts

Patty Latham
Information Technology Manager
platham@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8259
Jeff Dulac
Information Technology
jdulac@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8386
Craig Beers
Information Technology
cbeers@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8387
Sam Black
Information Technology
sblack@eminnetonka.com
952-939-8383

Other Services

Administrative services also serves as liaison to the Minnetonka City Council and the Park Board, handles boards and commissions applications and appointments, manages historical information and programs (including the Burwell House), handles insurance claims against the city, and manages the city’s open space preservation effort.